Capitol Punishment

- for the Insane - An Encore for Saxophone Quartet

Carter Pann (composer)


  • Soprano Saxophone in B
  • Alto Saxophone in E
  • Tenor Saxophone in B
  • Baritone Saxophone in E
Capitol Punishment
Capitol Quartet - XVIII World Sax Congress 2018


Following the Capitol Quartet's commission and celebrated premiere of The Mechanics, Carter Pann composed this short encore piece for the Capitol Quartet as a written-out improvisation. The players of Capitol are so virtuosic and adept at quick changes of tempo, character, and range, that Pann indulged in all three of these. The meaning of Pann's subtitle "for the Insane" remains open to interpretation. For advanced performers. Dur.: 2'30" (or less)
SKU: 114-41801
Ensemble: Saxophone Quartet
Duration: 2:30
Tempo: Presto (q = 160)
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Capitol Quartet Chris Creviston, Joe Lulloff, Dave Stambler, Andy Dahlke
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.3 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-63933-5
ISBN: 978-1-4911-0938-0
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.