Raga Saat

for 4 C Flutes

Derek Charke (composer)


  • Flute 1
  • Flute 2
  • Flute 3
  • Flute 4


Raga Saat, the second in a series of flute ensemble works by Canadian composer-flutist Derek Charke, creates a uniquely mesmerizing soundworld. Using post-minimal ostinatos in 7 (saat = seven) with criss-crossing syncopations, Raga Saat explores percussive and unfamiliar textures from beatboxing and other expanded techniques to create a dazzling sound environment.
SKU: 114-41682
Duration: 9:30
Tempo: e = 160
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.5 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-62477-5
ISBN: 978-1-59806-976-1
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.