Tenement Rhapsody

for Clarinet Octet

Amanda Harberg (composer)
Clarinet in E, Clarinet 1 in B, Clarinet 2 in B...
Tenement Rhapsody
Julietta Curenton, Ayako Oshima, Amanda Harberg
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Made available from composer's original edition
Originally written for two pianos (110-41811 – Set of 2 Performance Scores – $52.99), Tenement Rhapsody was arranged for clarinet ensemble in 2012 for the New York Licorice Ensemble. Three descriptive movements (1. Subway; 2. At Home; 3. At Play) provide a fun, if challenging, rhythmic interplay for advanced performers. "...skillfully and idiomatically scored, rhythmically complex, challenging to play and exciting to hear. Clarinet ensembles with professional-level members who enjoy contemporary idioms and the challenge of virtuosic counterpoint will find this piece a wonderful new repertoire option." -- The Clarinet
SKU: 114-41676
Duration: 14:00
Dedication: for the New York Licorice Ensemble
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 120
UPC: 6-80160-62469-0
I. Subway
II. At Home
III. At Play
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.