For Horn and String Orchestra

Eric Ewazen (composer)


  • Horn in F
  • Piano


Concerto for Horn and String Orchestra was commissioned by and dedicated to Greg Hustis, principal horn of the Dallas Symphony, who premiered the work with Voices of Change. The work is a brilliant, virtuosic showpiece for the horn, with riveting, energetic outer movements surrounding an appassionato, lyric middle movement. The work explores the horn's ability to playfully sing out joyfully and playfully, yet also be wonderfully and dramatically expressive and soulful. For advanced performers. Dur.: 20'
SKU: 114-41501
Duration: 20:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by Greg Hustis of the Dallas Symphony
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 56
Weight: 0.4 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-59908-0
ISBN: 978-1-59806-672-2
I. Allegro risoluto
II. Adagio sostenuto
III. Allegro molto
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.