Lyre Of Orpheus

for String Sextet

Shulamit Ran (composer)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola 1
  • Viola 2
  • Violoncello 1
  • Violoncello 2
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Made available from composer's original edition
Written for Concertante, a string sextet which has commissioned six different works, each highlighting one of its players. In Ran's new work, the second cellist, Zvi Plesser, was spotlighted with "an outgoing, intensely lyrical opening theme," according to a New York Times review. Yet, Lyre of Orpheus never overlooks the collaborative, conversational essence of the ensemble.
SKU: 114-41429
Duration: 15:00
Tempo: q = 66
Commission Notice: Commissioned by Concertante for their “One Plus Five” project, with additional support from Chamber Music America.
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.706 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-59403-0
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.