For Piccolo and Piano

Daniel Dorff (composer)


  • Piccolo
  • Piano
Score and Parts
Building on the success of his Sonatine de Giverny for piccolo (114-41088), Daniel Dorff gives us FLASH!, the much-anticipated sequel. This piece hits the ground running and keeps up a flashy, quick pace, allowing players to show off their chops with plenty of jazzy flourishes. FLASH! has already been programmed for performances by piccolo legend Walfrid Kujala. It will also be performed by young virtuoso Kate Prestia-Schaub at the 2009 National Flute Association convention and the 2009 International Piccolo Symposium. For the advanced player. Duration: 6'30"
SKU: 114-41360
Duration: 6:30
Dedication: for Kate Prestia-Schaub
State List / Editors Choice: NFA Newly Published Award,UIL PML
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.25 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-58123-8
ISBN: 978-1-59806-220-5
Copyright © 2020 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.