9 Walks Down 7th Avenue

Rondo Variations for Flute and Piano

Daniel Dorff (composer)


  • Flute
  • Piano


Like a series of walks down a city block at different times of day, 9 WALKS DOWN 7TH AVENUE opens with a kaleidoscopic rush of compact, distinct theme ideas, followed by variations comprising the nine cosmopolitan-sounding walks. Dorff’s urban-inspired work was commissioned for Julie McGough’s debut at Carnegie Recital Hall.
SKU: 114-41245
Duration: 9:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by and dedicated to Julie Seftick-McGough
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.2 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-01800-0
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3222-7
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.