for Two Pianos and Percussion

Stacy Garrop (composer)


  • Piano 1
  • Piano 2
  • Percussion 1
  • Percussion 2
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Made available from composer's original edition
Wicked, a three movement work for two pianos and percussion, follows the downfall of one who brings unfortunate consequences upon himself. The awakening of a wicked thought in our character?s mind (movement I) compels him to commit a deed that leads to alienation and exile (movement II), which sends him over the edge and into his own personal hell (movement III). Wicked draws upon a wide spectrum of percussion instruments with each movement requiring its own particular grouping of instruments (there is some overlap of instruments from movement to movement). The third and final movement is the climactic tour de force of the piece as the pianists face off against anvils, cowbells, pipes, coils, and numerous other noisemakers. - S.G.
SKU: 114-41211
Duration: 13:30
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 136
UPC: 6-80160-01757-7
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.