String Quartet No. 2

Philip Maneval (composer)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Violoncello
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Made available from composer's original edition
Maneval's second quartet features four movements; Maestoso, Intermezzo; Allegretto; Larghetto e cantabile; Allegro assai. For advanced performers. Duration: 21' "Maneval's music lives in the same worlds with Ravel's and Barber's, different though they may be. His Quartet references other music: There is a breath of Viennese lilt in the fourth movement, and the ironic playfulness of the second movement is a healthy critique of Prokofiev. But this is not a postmodern melange. The work glows with energy..." -Daniel Webster, Philadelphia Inquirer
SKU: 114-41114
Ensemble: String Quartet
Duration: 23:00
Tempo: Maestoso (q = 76)
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.9375 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-01615-0
I. Maestoso
II. Intermezzo: Allegretto
III. Larghetto e cantabile
IV. Allegro assai
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.