Jonathan Leshnoff

Performing Ensemble: Voice and Orchestra
Duration: 25:00
Publisher: Leshnoff Publishing
Print Status: Rental

Quick Overview

Companion piece to Brahms' Requiem (same orchestration as Brahams' Requiem, and thematically a response from a Jewish perspective).

Scores & Parts

Zohar - Piano Reduction/Vocal Score - Sop. solo, Bari. solo, SATB, Piano

Additional Information

Commission Robert Spano and the Atlant Symphony Orchestra, Carnegie Hall and The Deborah A. Kahn and Harris N. Miller Charitable Fund
Composition Date 2015
Orchestration 3d1pic.3d1enghn.3d1bcl.3d1cbsn/4.3.3d1btbn.1/timp.1perc/hp/str/ch/solo soprano, solo baritone
Premiere the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra conduced by Robert Spano, solists Jessica Rivera and Nmon Ford (April 14, 2016)

Score Preview