Tangled Loops

For Soprano Saxophonoe and Piano

Jason Eckardt

Performing Ensemble: Soprano Saxophone with Piano
Instrumentation: soprano saxophone in Bb and Piano (2 scores supplied)
Item Number: CY3472
Number of Pages: 48
Duration: 8:00
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Jason Eckardt's Tangled Loops for soprano saxophone and piano was commissioned by Taimur Sullivan of the PRISM quartet. It received its premiere in 1997 at the ThreeTwo Festival in New York City, and was performed by Sullivan along with renowned pianist Marilyn Nonken. View a sample score here: http://www.ensemble21.com/eckardt/tangled.html

More Views

  • Tangled Loops

Additional Information