Two Sonatas

Steps for string orchestra

Alessandro Santini

Instrumentation: treble recorder and basso continuo
Item Number: RL40600
Publisher: Musikverlag Robert Lienau
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This edition is intended to present two out of six recorder sonatas to the public, written by the widely unknown composer Allessandro Santini. So far, we have no information on Santini's biographical data nor on the exact origin of the manuscript which is kept in Venice. The urtext was used almost unchanged for this practical edition. A concise revision lists the corrections made.

Additional Information