Tango Recorder Duets

Carlos Gardel

Arranged by Diego Collatti
Performance Scores
Performing Ensemble: Recorder Duet
Instrumentation: 2 Alto Recorders (or Alto and Tenor Recorders)
Item Number: UE036746
Number of Pages: 48
Publisher: Universal Edition
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Tango expert Collatti continues to bring the exciting and beloved works of Carlos Gardel to new ensemble opportunities. He brings five of Gardel's best tangos to recorder duet, whether two altos or alto and tenor. "The timbre of this instrument is exceptionally well suited," he says, and he has provided notation to promote an authentic performance. Includes Melodia de arrabal, Volver, the well-known Por una cabeza, and more. For intermediate to advanced performers.

More Views

  • Tango Recorder Duets

Additional Information

Arranger Collatti, Diego


Melodia de arrabal
Por una cabeza
El dia que me quieras
Mi Buenos Aires querido