Arvo Part

Arranged by Sylvia Corinna Rosin & Irmhild Beutler
Instrumentation: Recorder Quartet
Item Number: UE033030
Publisher: Universal Edition
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Estonian minimalist composer Arvo Pärt has adapted his celebrated work, Summa, for recorder quartet. Originally written for four solo a cappella voices, it is also available in arrangements for string quartet, string orchestra, and choir with organ. Summa bears the distinctive qualities of Pärt's music, masking its great collective complexity with simplicity in each part. This arrangement can be played by soprano/alto 1/alto 2/tenor instruments or tenor/bass 1/bass 2/great bass. Phrasing marks are consistent with those of the vocal arrangement. Universal Edition makes a significant addition to the recorder library with this edition. For intermediate to advanced players.

Additional Information

Arranger Rosin, Sylvia Corinna , Beutler, Irmhild
Publisher ID UE33030