Sonata for Short Attention Spans

Gary Schocker

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Flute Duet with Piano
Instrumentation: Piccolo, Flute, Piano
Item Number: 114-41869
Number of Pages: 40
Duration: 0:09:30
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Sonata for Short Attention Spans
Peter Verhoyen

Quick Overview

Composed for the Dutch piccolo virtuoso Peter Verhoyen, Sonata for Short Attention Spans is a rarity in the repertoire - a concert trio for Piccolo, C Flute, and Piano. The "short attention spans" in the title refer to the brevity of the outer movements; the work is weightier than a sonatina, yet a bit short for a sonata. Sonata for Short Attention Spans is full of Schocker's beautiful lyricism and rhythmic surprises. The premiere performance is available at YouTube. For advanced performers.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Duration 9:30


1. Simple Pleasure
2. Goldfish
3. Fun House