For Piccolo and Piano

Daniel Dorff

Solo Part with Piano Reduction
Performing Ensemble: Piccolo with Piano
Item Number: 114-41360
Number of Pages: 24
Duration: 6:30
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Building on the success of his Sonatine de Giverny for piccolo (114-41088), Daniel Dorff gives us FLASH!, the much-anticipated sequel. This piece hits the ground running and keeps up a flashy, quick pace, allowing players to show off their chops with plenty of jazzy flourishes. FLASH! has already been programmed for performances by piccolo legend Walfrid Kujala. It will also be performed by young virtuoso Kate Prestia-Schaub at the 2009 National Flute Association convention and the 2009 International Piccolo Symposium. For the advanced player. Duration: 6'30"

More Views

  • Flash!
  • Flash!

Scores & Parts

Flash! - Full Score - Study
Flash! - Full Score - Large
Flash! - Rental

Additional Information

Composition Date 2008, 2013

State Lists

NFA Newly Published Award