Scrapbook, Vol. I

for Flute and Piano

Gary Schocker

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Flute with Piano
Instrumentation: Flute, Piano
Item Number: FH0509
Number of Pages: 12+4
Duration: 10:00
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Gary Schocker’s Scrapbook, Volume 1 is the first in a new series of collected works by this remarkable composer. Volume I includes three pieces for Flute and Piano: Un petit merci is a thank you card for Paris-based American-born flutist Patricia Nagel; Palimpsest begins as a self-contained arabesque for solo flute, followed by a variation over-layered by piano; Wild Swan is a nostalgic ballade composed for jazz flutist Nika Rejto.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information


I. Palimpsest
II. Un Petit Merci
III. Wild Swan