One Ann Arbor Morn

Jonathan Cohen

Performing Ensemble: Flute Trio
Instrumentation: Flute, Alto Flute, Bass Flute
Item Number: FH0502
Number of Pages: 20
Duration: 7:00
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

ONE ANN ARBOR MORN is a quaintly touching suite of scenes from the composer's childhood, scored for the rich and rare trio instrumentation of C Flute, Alto Flute, and Bass (or Contra). I. Through the Arbor is a bucolic recollection of trees, parks, and rivers. II. Morningtide Promise begins with an Alto solo; it is a sunny weekend when life was simple. III. Agent McSquirrel and the New Feeder Caper is not only the scherzo suggested by its playful title, but a steamy flute trio tinged with the film noir jazz suggesting detectives investigating the latest burglary caper.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information


I. Through the Arbor
II. Morningtide Promise
III. Agent McSquirrel and the New Feeder Caper