Four Renaissance Motets

for Flute Quartet (or Flute Choir)

Thomas De Victoria

Arranged by Phyllis Louke
Instrumentation: Piccolo (opt.), Flute 1, Flute 2, Flute 3, Flute 4 (or Bass Flute), Alto Flute (ossia for Flute 4)
Item Number: FH0506
Number of Pages: 12+4+4+4+4+4+4
Duration: 7:30
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: Print


Quick Overview

Phyllis Avidan Louke has selected four of the greatest sacred choral works from the Renaissance, and created transcriptions of profound beauty for flexibly-scored flute ensemble. These arrangements are scored for 4 C Flutes with optional expansion parts for Piccolo, Alto, and Bass. The contents include Victoria’s O Magnum Mysterium, O Quam Gloriosum, O Vos Omnes, and Ave Maria.

More Views

  • Four Renaissance Motets

Additional Information

Arranger Louke, Phyllis