Gary Schocker

Solo Part
Performing Ensemble: Flute Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Solo Flute
Item Number: FH0496
Number of Pages: 8
Duration: 7:00
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon

Quick Overview

Chiaroscuro is a charming four-movement suite for solo flute. Schocker's title refers to a Renaissance painting technique using dramatic contrasts between lightness and dark. Each movement (I. Andante, II. Minuet, III. Sarabande, IV. Allegro picante) offers a unique reference and connection to old and new worlds, making the music fresh and fascinating as a whole. Any one of the movements may stand alone as a solo recital piece.

More Views

  • Chiaroscuro

Additional Information