Across the C's

Adrienne Albert

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Flute Ensemble
Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute
Item Number: FH0494
Number of Pages: 32
Duration: 7:00
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Across the C's is an original work by the celebrated American composer Adrienne Albert. This 6-minute work was commissioned by the Norwegian quintet "5 pa Tvers/5 Across" who traveled across the seas to premiere the work at the 2015 NFA convention. In addition to the beautiful flowing feel of an ocean crossing, the music begins and ends with a special sonority of winds blowing on the open sea. Across the C's may be performed by professional as well as advanced student ensembles.

More Views

  • Across the C's

Additional Information