A Sonic Etude For 15 Clarinetists

Sydney Hodkinson

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Clarinet Ensemble
Instrumentation: 2 Sopranino Clarinets in Eb, 8 Soprano Clarinets in Bb, [Eight solo parts, designated 1º through 4º: A and B.], Alto Clarinet in Eb, 2 Bass Clarinets in Bb, Contra-Alto Clarinet in Eb, Contra-Bass Clarinet in Bb
Item Number: 144-40669S
Number of Pages: 72
Duration: 10:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Using two-tiered seating and both sides of the space, Hodkinson passes tones and passages from one group of clarinets to another, where the end of one part begins the next, in a cascading fashion.

More Views

  • Cascades

Scores & Parts

Cascades - Score and Part(s)
Cascades - Set of Parts

Additional Information