Woodwind Quartet No. 1

Sonata, Aria, and Fugue

Robert Martin

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Woodwind Quartet
Item Number: 144-40564
Duration: 0:10:00
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

The first woodwind quartet was written by a youthful Martin soon after entering Peabody Conservatory and confronting current contemporary idioms. The third movement fugue, in particular, is a reference to the impact of studying Hindemith's music. For advanced performers. Dur.: 10'

Woodwind Quartet No. 1

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Woodwind Quartet No. 1 - Set of Parts
Woodwind Quartet No. 1 - Full Score - Study

Additional Information


I. Sonata
II. Aria
III. Fugue