Walt Whitman Portrait

R. Crosby

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Item Number: N400112
Publisher: Northeastern Music Publications Inc.
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This is a three movement work which strives to depict the political strife of the American Civil War. The movements: I. Beat! Beat! Beat! II. Old War Dreams III. For You, Oh Democracy. This is written for full band and a four part chorus. 1st trumpet’s highest note is G.

Scores & Parts

Walt Whitman Portrait - Full Score - Study
Walt Whitman Portrait - Extra Part

Additional Information