Universal Covenant

Quincy C. Hilliard

The Carl Fischer Performing Series
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Piccolo, Flute II, Baritone Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone II, Bassoon, Percussion II, Alto Clarinet, Clarinet III, Clarinet II, Oboe, Flute I, Bass Clarinet, Alto Saxophone I, Clarinet I, Horn I, Trumpet I, Timpani, Trumpet III, Horn II, Teno
Item Number: SPS7
Number of Pages: 48
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

A serious work of great power and dynamic personality, Universal Covenant is in three self-contained sections bound together by characteristic motives. It treats the subject of human survival in adverse circumstances with serious purposefulness that gives the piece great universality. The somber middle section, with its funereal tread and memorable Oboe solo, is particularly effective. This is a strong selection for contest and festival use.Duration: 7'30"

Universal Covenant

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Universal Covenant - Full Score - Large
Universal Covenant -

Additional Information