Two Pieces (1899)

Anton Webern

Arranged by Gregor Piatigorsky
Solo Part with Piano Reduction
Instrumentation: Cello, Piano
Item Number: O4949
Number of Pages: 14
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The two pieces for violoncello and piano are Anton von Webern’s first known essays in musical composition. The pieces are gentle soliloquies for the solo instrument, with the piano providing but a simple chordal accompaniment. Although in romantic vein, the music, marked by quiet poise and restraint, is pure in line and free from sentimentality.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Arranger Piatigorsky, Gregor