for Pianoforte, Violin and Violoncello, Op. 9

Kirke Mechem

Set of Performace Parts and Score
Instrumentation: Violin, Cello, Piano
Item Number: O4996
Number of Pages: 48 + 12 + 12
Duration: 0:27:00
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The piano trio was written in Vienna, Austria in 1956-7. The four-movement work was premiered in March, 1960, by the Tressel-Claudio-Bogas Trio in San Francisco. The slow movement was composed at the time of the Hungarian uprising and is dedicated to the refugees, while the final movement consists of a theme and several variations. “ . . . vital and alive, with wonderful and complicated rhythms and considerable melodic beauty. It was obviously very interesting to play, and the enthusiasm of the performers (American Arts Trio) communicated through the performance.” — Kent County News, West Virginia. For advanced performers. Dur.: 25'


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information