Three Piano Works (Op. Posthumous)

A Critical Edition Edited with an Introductory Essay by Matthew Shaftel

Anton Webern

Edited by Matthew R. Shaftel
Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Piano
Item Number: PL1036
Number of Pages: 32
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Matthew Shaftel has assembled a well-researched critical edition of select Webern piano works, which together speak volumes of the composer's compositional growth over his early years. Satz and Rondo represent the Romanticism which framed Webern's writing, even while he studied with Schoenberg, while the short Kinderst├╝ck is the first of his dodecaphonic (twelve-tone) works, a relatively simple piece for children. Shaftel includes a thorough discussion of the three pieces, along with complete critical notes about the edition. For intermediate to advanced pianists.

Three Piano Works (Op. Posthumous)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Editor Shaftel, Matthew R.