Three Piano Preludes

Samuel Adler

Solo Part
Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Piano
Item Number: PL125
Number of Pages: 18
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The Three Piano Preludes were written between 1999 and 2000 for three pianist friends of Samuel Adler’s. They are occasional pieces that reflect the pianists for whom they were written (1. Rushing Waters, for Alan Feinberg, 2. Dream Sequence, for Laura Melton, 3. Paradelle, for Ofra Vitzrachi), but are not strictly portraits. Rather these preludes are studies that explore mood and pictures á la Debussy. They are Intermediate to late Intermediate in performance level.

Additional Information