Three Experiments

Alex Temple

Instrumentation: Flute, Piano
Item Number: FH0092
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This piece grew from ideas found in Webern and Schoenberg but became a terse dialogue of a more contemporary nature. The first movement is a study in starkness, the second a violently impassioned outburst , and the third an almost nonexistent aphorism. This young man is highly recommended by composer John Heiss as an exciting, new composer! He has won the ASCAP Morton Gould Young Composers Award, the BMI Student Composer Award (Carlos Surinach Prize) , and the Collage New Music Awards (2nd place).


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information