The Voyage

George Sweet

Young Performance Series
Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Item Number: YPS115F
Number of Pages: 16
Duration: 2:35
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

At first lush and mysterious, then light and uplifting, The Voyage begins. Newcomer George Sweet brings us some invigorating ideas and harmonic treatments, as well as shifting rhythmic feels from 4/4 to ¾ time. There is some great interplay between various sections of the band that changes from light woodwind sounds to strong brass interjections. George is a composer to watch in the years to come.

More Views

  • The Voyage

Additional Information