The Snow Queen

Jon Deak

Text: Hans Christian Andersen
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Rental

Available on Rental

Scores & Parts

Snow Queen - Full Score - Large

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the Long Island Philharmonic, Marin Alsop, Music Director.
Composition Date 1991
Duration 00:14:00
Orchestration Narrator; viola obbligato, contrabass obbligato; 3(dbl. Picc.) 2 3(dbl.B.Cl.) 3(Cbsn.) - 4 2 3 1; Timp. 3Perc. Pno. Hp. Str.
Premiere Commissioned by Jack and Linda Hoerschler in honor of Inge Cadle and in memory of Don D. Cadle.