The Seven Chakras

Daniel Dorff

Item Number: 114-41328
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Dorff was recently inspired to return to his original instrument, the saxophone, but specifically the tenor. Yet this wonderful instrument has been underappreciated in its classical repertoire, something that Dorff is in unique position to address. Here, he uses the saxophone and piano to explore his current study of the chakras, seven points within the human body, each with its own character and dynamic. The result is a suite of seven movements (including cadenza), each also with its own character and dynamic. Duration: 19 minutes.

The Seven Chakras

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information