The Gardens of Adonis

Opera in Two Scenes and a Prologue, after “Venus and Adonis” by William Shakespeare and the play of the same name by André Obey.

Hugo Weisgall

Text: Libretto by John Olon-Scrymegeour.
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Rental

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Cast Voices 2 Soprano, Boy Soprano, Mezzo-Soprano, Tenor, Baritone, Bass
Composition Date 1959; 1977-81
Duration 01:50:00
Orchestration 3(Picc. AltoFl.) 2(E.H.) 2(A Cl./ B.Cl.) 2 - 2(or4) 2 2 1; Timp. Perc. Pno. Hp. Str.
Premiere September 12th, 18th, 20th, 1992. Opera Omaha.