The Death Of Ase & Anitra's Dance (From Peer Gynt Suite)

Edvard Hagerup Grieg

Arranged by John Davis
Performing Ensemble: Flute Ensemble
Instrumentation: Piccolo, 3 C Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute
Item Number: FH0285
Duration: :07:00
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Grieg's dramatic incidental music to Henrik Ibsen's play Peer Gynt is some of the most distinctive and memorable music produced by the 19th century Norwegian composer. The two movements arranged for flute choir are taken from the composer's later orchestral suite, and show Grieg's great talent for utilizing and transforming the lyricism and harmonies of traditional Norwegian folk music. The arrangement is scored for piccolo, three C flutes, alto and bass flutes. Performance time about 7 minutes.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Davis, John
Duration 7:00