Tenement Rhapsody

For Clarinet Octet

Amanda Harberg

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Clarinet Ensemble
Instrumentation: Clarinet Octet
Item Number: 114-41676
Number of Pages: 104
Duration: 14:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Sample Media

Media Icon
Birding in the Palisades
Julietta Curenton, Ayako Oshima, Amanda Harberg
Media Icon
Tenement Rhapsody
New York Licorice Ensemble

Quick Overview

Originally written for two pianos (110-41811 – Set of 2 Performance Scores – $52.99), Tenement Rhapsody was arranged for clarinet ensemble in 2012 for the New York Licorice Ensemble. Three descriptive movements (1. Subway; 2. At Home; 3. At Play) provide a fun, if challenging, rhythmic interplay for advanced performers.

"...skillfully and idiomatically scored, rhythmically complex, challenging to play and exciting to hear. Clarinet ensembles with professional-level members who enjoy contemporary idioms and the challenge of virtuosic counterpoint will find this piece a wonderful new repertoire option." -- The Clarinet

Scores & Parts

Tenement Rhapsody - Set of Parts
Tenement Rhapsody - Full Score - Study

Additional Information


I. Subway
II. At Home
III. At Play