Mike Forbes

Carl Fischer Performance Series
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute I, Flute II, Oboe I, Alto Saxophone I, Tenor II, Bass Clarinet, Alto Saxophone II, Tenor Saxophone, Horn IV, Bassoon I, Clarinet II, Oboe II, Bassoon II, Percussion I, Clarinet I, Trumpet II, Percussion III, Percussion II, Trumpet I, Horn, Horn III,
Item Number: SPS30
Number of Pages: 322
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Using the musical styles and forms of the Medieval and Renaissance periods, Mike Forbes has written a striking and powerful three movement suite that is a major addition to serious band literature. The music is entirely original, but the style and approach is similar to such pieces as the Courtly Dances from Gloriana by Benjamin Britten, and makes effective use of the coloristic possibilities of the modern concert band.

More Views

  • Tapestries
  • Tapestries

Scores & Parts

Tapestries - Full Score - Large
Tapestries -

Additional Information


Of Kings and Queens
I Love my Love
Aye To Food and Drinks

State Lists

Florida Bandmasters
Florida State List
North Carolina State List