Symphony of Chorales

Lukas Foss

Performing Ensemble: Orchestra
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Rental

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the Koussevitzky Music Foundation established in memory of Natalie Koussevitzky
Composition Date 1958
Duration 31:00
Orchestration 3(Picc.) 3(E.H.) 3(B.Cl.) 3(Cbsn.) - 4 3 3 1; Timp. Perc. Pno. Hp. Mandolin Str.
Premiere October 24, 26, 1958. Pittsburgh Symphony, William Steinberg, conductor.

Score Preview