Symphony No.8

William Schuman

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Orchestra
Instrumentation: Flute I, Flute II, Flute III, Flute IV, Oboe I, Oboe II, Oboe III, English Horn, Clarinet I, Clarinet II, Clarinet III, Bassoon I, Bassoon II, Bassoon III, Contra Bassoon, Trumpet, Tenor, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion, Harp I, Harp II, Violin, Viola, Cello, C
Item Number: 446-41008
Number of Pages: 119
Duration: 0:30:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Symphony No.8

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Symphony No. 8 - Rental

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the New York Philarmonic in celebration of its opening season in the Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts 1962
Composition Date 1962
Duration 30:00


I. Lento sostenuto - Pressante vigoroso - Lento
II. Largo - Tempi piu mosso - Largo
III. Presto - Prestissimo