Symphony No. 4 "Heichalos"

for Orchestra

Jonathan Leshnoff

Performing Ensemble: Orchestra
Publisher: Leshnoff Publishing
Print Status: Rental

Quick Overview

This monumental 20-minute work, premiered in collaboration with the Violins of Hope and featuring these instruments, packs a powerful amount of intensity and reflection in its two movements. The symphony is featured on an all-Leshnoff Naxos release by the Nashville Symphony.

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the Nashville Symphony Orchestra, Giancarlo Guerrero, Music Director
Composition Date 2017
Orchestration 3(3 dbl. Picc.) 3(3 dbl. E.H.) 3(3 dbl. B.Cl.) 3(Cbsn.) - 4 3(1 dbl. Picc.Tpt.) 3(1 dbl. T.Tbn., 3=B.Tbn.) 1; Timp. 2Perc. Hp. Pno. Org.(opt.) Str.