O Martírio Dos Insetos

Heitor Villa-Lobos

Edited by Ricardo Averbach
Solo Part with Piano Reduction
Performing Ensemble: Violin with Piano
Item Number: 114-41306
Number of Pages: 8+24
Duration: 10:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Never before published, this charming concert suite is an important addition to the contemporary violin repertoire. Edited by Brazilian conductor and scholar Ricardo Averbach, the solo part and piano reduction have been carefully prepared from Villa-Lobos' original manuscripts.

Additional Information

Editor Averbach, Ricardo


I. A Cigarra no Inverno (The Cicada in the Winter)
II. O Vagalume na Claridade (The Firefly in the Light)
III. A Mariposa na Luz (The Moth Around the Light)