String Quartet No. 1

For 2 Violins, Viola, and Violoncello

Adolphus Hailstork

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Quartet
Item Number: 114-41329
Number of Pages: 48 + 72
Duration: 17:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Commissioned by Texas Christian University School of Music, Fort Worth, Texas, Richard C. Gipson, Director. Says the composer, "Search is very close to my heart, as it reflects much of what I am tryin g to express musically in these times of upheaval, cruelty, and uncertainty." Premiered March 1, 2005 at Weill Recital Hall (Carnegie Hall) by the Feghali/Thompson/Castro-Balgi Trio. (Dur.: 23')

String Quartet No. 1

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information


1. Allegro con brio
2. Adagio
3. Vivace
4. Allegretto