Annotated by Carl Strommen
Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Piano, Bass, Cello, Violin III (Viola T.C), Violin II
Item Number: YAS74F
Number of Pages: 8
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Sonatina is based on a simple piano piece by James Hook, a composer from the Classical period. Carl Strommen has set and expanded this delightful piano piece to showcase the full resources of the string orchestra. It also contains a nice B section that shifts to a minor key for added interest.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Annotator Strommen, Carl