Sonic Fusion

Sean O'Loughlin

The Carl Fischer Symphonic Performance Series
Medium Band
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute I, Horn I, Snare Drum, Tambourine, Triangle, Tam-tam, Tom-tom, Alto Saxophone I, Bass Drum, Horn II, Timpani, Suspended Cymbal, Xylophone, Flute II, Vibraphone, Tenor II, Trumpet III, Tuba, Oboe, Bass Clarinet, Trumpet II, Trumpet I, Baritone Saxoph
Item Number: SPS16
Number of Pages: 35
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

A colorful and evocative musical tapestry by composer Sean O’Loughlin, that is rich in imaginative contrasts of sonority and tempo. The slow middle section is melodically distinctive and the lively final part (with verve, quarter note=132) features the irregular meter 7/8 in music that is straightforward, playable and will make this time signature a comfortable experience for young musicians. Duration: 6’30” Keys: Eb, Bb Ranges: Trumpet – A; Horn – F; Trombone – F

More Views

  • Sonic Fusion
  • Sonic Fusion

Scores & Parts

Sonic Fusion - Full Score - Large
Sonic Fusion -

Additional Information

State Lists

Arkansas School Band and Orchestra