Sonata for Flute and Piano

Stephen Lias

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Flute with Piano
Instrumentation: Flute, Piano
Item Number: 494-03100
Number of Pages: 40
Duration: 20:00
Publisher: Alias Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The Sonata was a commission by the Texas Music Teachers Association, written in 2003. In this 20-minute work, the three movements were titled after the notes had been written, and Lias chose titles descriptive of the music: I. Wide Blue Run; II. Memory Dance; III. Kludge March. While the middle movement is somewhat introspective, the outer movements are full of the joy of music-making. For advanced performers.

More Views

  • Sonata for Flute and Piano

Additional Information


Wide Blue Run
Memory Dance
Kludge March