Second Concerto for Orchestra

Steven Stucky

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Orchestra
Item Number: 446-41200
Number of Pages: 189
Duration: 0:27:00
Publisher: Merion Music, Inc.
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize in Music, Stucky’s Second Concerto for Orchestra is presented in a handsome edition. Commissioned by and written for the Los Angeles Philharmonic and musical director Esa-Pekka Salonen, the Second Concerto for Orchestra was crafted around musical signatures, representing the parties involved. The result is a 26 minute, three-movement masterpiece.

Second Concerto for Orchestra

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the Los Angeles Philharmonic, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Music Director
Composition Date 2003
Duration 27:00
Orchestration 3(dbl. Picc., AltoFl.) 3(dbl. E.H.) 3(dbl. B.Cl.) 3(dbl.Cbsn.) - 4 4 3(B.Tbn.) 1; Timp. 4Perc. Pno. Cel. Hp. Str.


I. Overture (with Friends)
II. Variations
III. Finale