Melinda Wagner

Score and Part(s)
Instrumentation: Oboe, String Quartet
Item Number: 114-41499
Number of Pages: 28+4+8+8+8+8
Duration: 13:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Melinda Wagner plus a Meet The Composer Commissioning Music/USA Commission equals an exciting new performance piece for this combination of instruments. The commissioning groups, Left Coast Chamber Ensemble and Empyrean Ensemble, have both performed the work to excellent reviews. "A well-crafted and tasteful piece... A series of five short episodes written in sort of lyrical, expressionist mode... An appealing piece, and its evolving textures showcased the group’s excellent sense of ensemble." (Benjamin Frandzel, in the San Francisco Classical Voice) For advanced performers.

More Views

  • Scritch

Scores & Parts

Scritch - Set of Parts
Scritch - Full Score - Study

Additional Information

Commission A Meet The Composer Commissioning Music/USA Commission