For Solo Cello and Ensemble Of Seven Cellos

Samuel Zyman

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Cello Octet
Item Number: 144-40521
Number of Pages: 24 + 60
Duration: 8:00
Publisher: Merion Music, Inc.
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

From the composer's notes: "(Written on) commission from the city of Beauvais, France, and premiered by cello soloist Jesús Castro-Balbi and the Beauvais cello ensemble (Jacques Bernaert, director) the summer of 2001 in the city that commissioned it. "The range and the technical possibilities of the cello are astounding. I was attracted by the feasibility of having wide open, warm, lush harmonies in the ensemble set against expressive lines in the solo cello, with several dialogues between the solo and individual cellos emerging from the texture of the ensemble."

More Views

  • Reflection

Scores & Parts

Reflection - Set of Parts
Reflection - Full Score - Study

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the city of Beauvais, France