Quodlibet (Facsimile)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Arranged by Trygve Peterson
Instrumentation: Flute, Violin, Viola, Cello
Item Number: FH0117
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Arranged for flute and string trio in 1806, Quodlibet is a clever potpourri of 13 different small arias, marches, and overtures , drawn from five different Mozart operas: Don Giovanni, Le Nozze di Figaro, Die Zauberflote, Titus, and Die Entfuhrung aus dem Serail. The unusual title, "Quodlibet", Latin for "what you like" or "what pleases" , describes often unrelated works that parody the original text or are humorous in nature. This delightful collection of some of Mozart's great music provides moments of great emotion and drama interrupted by comic farce , and regal and powerful scenes give way without warning to exuberant, gleeful lightheartedness.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Peterson, Trygve