Quintet For A Day

Six Snapshots of Day-to-day Life for Wind Quintet

Carter Pann

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet
Item Number: 114-41623
Number of Pages: 72
Duration: 17:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Carter Pann’s first journey into wind quintet literature creates color and excitement inspired by the mundane events of daily life. The six movements are titled: I. Americano, II. Apology, III. Adjusting the Torque, IV. Sun Spot, V. Commute, and VI. Embrace, to Sleep. Pann’s music offers clues and entices us to imagine what each movement portrays. Quintet for a Day was composed for the West Coast Wind Quintet, based in Southern California.

More Views

  • Quintet For A Day
  • Quintet For A Day

Additional Information


I. Americano
II. Apology
III. Adjusting the Torque
IV. Sun Spot
V. Commute
VI. Embrace, to Sleep

State Lists

NFA Newly Published Award